| Tyler | Inner Guard | Tracing Board | Middle Chamber | Holy Spirit Watch | Seek | 3 Tour | Keystone Kraft Koncepts |

| Recently Initiated | Video and Audio Files | In Focus | The Morgan Report | F..W.. Magazine | Mailroom |

| Breaking Masonry News | Discussion Forum | Message Board | Blog | Blog | Guestbook | Books | Links |

| Pillars of the Community | Travelling Men | Ancient Landmarks | Memory Work |

| Anti-Masonry: Points of View | Craftyness | A Certain Point Within A Circle |

| Born in Blood | Catechisms of the Made Men | Fellowship |

FreePress-FreeSpeech Banner

freemasons, freemason, freemasonry

Freemasonry Watch

Masonic Information Center (MIC) Announces Winners Of The 2008 Mark Twain Award For Excellence In Masonic Awareness

g and compass

PR Web

Masonic Information Center (MIC) Announces Winners Of The 2008 Mark Twain Award For Excellence In Masonic Awareness

Twenty-four Masonic Lodges achieved national recognition for their 2008 plans and accomplishments as documented in their submissions to the Twain Award competition. MIC honors Lodges' efforts to focus on education, energy, and making Freemasonry relevant.

March 26, 2009

Silver Spring (PRWEB)

The Masonic Information Center (MIC) announces the 2008 winners of the highly regarded Mark Twain Award for Excellence in Masonic Awareness. The Twain Award recognizes Lodge leadership for asserting a uniquely Masonic identity both within the Lodge and throughout the community that is consistent with the Fraternity's historic focus on education, self-improvement, good works, and fellowship.

Richard E. Fletcher, Executive Secretary of the Masonic Information Center says, "The 2008 Twain Award winners represent hundreds of Masons who are putting energy and creativity into their Masonic identity." Fletcher continues, "Winning a Twain Award means that members of a Lodge have come together to plan, implement, and evaluate a year's worth of activities focused on enriching the experience of being a Freemason." Winners receive a custom designed award for display and nationwide recognition through MIC web and print publications. Fletcher says, "When given the opportunity, I enjoy participating in presenting the award and recognizing the individuals who are strengthening the distinction of being a Freemason."

"The Twain Award represents our Fraternity's grass-roots efforts to generate enthusiasm and build relevance for Freemasonry, Brother by Brother -- Lodge by Lodge," says Fletcher. "The Twain Award competition is just one way that members of diverse backgrounds and multiple generations work together to innovate Masonic education and communication."

Most historians believe Freemasonry arose from stonemasons' guilds in the Middle Ages and began to flourish in the 1700's in Europe, the American Colonies and Canada. Today North America's Masonic Fraternity provides fellowship for over 1.4 million members. Masons are known for their commitment to making good men better and their philanthropic work.

For more information on Freemasonry and the Mark Twain Award go to Masonic Service Association of North America (MSANA).

# # #

Travel to the F..W.. Middle Chamber

powered by FreeFind

Our MasonStoppers Line
Send us in confidence details of cases where you think
Organized Freemasonry has personally hurt yourself,
family, friends, aquaintances, or community. We would
also appreciate any additional background information,
links, and references on Freemasonry and the Occult.
Help us take a bite out of Freemasonry.

13,361,778 (13/02/07)
FastCounter by bCentral

Date Of Raising
June 24, 6000 A.L.

Save this site. Mirror it, if it goes 404.

X Network Banner ExchangeX Network Banner Exchange